Covid InfoCOVID-19 LATEST RESOURCES

SO
SACHSE

MEET THE TEAM

Duties of the Board of Directors are to discuss and act upon issues involving economic development within Sachse and to manage designated sales tax proceeds in a manner consistent with Section 4B law.

Responsibilities

The Sachse Economic Development Corporation (EDC) Board of Directors has the following responsibilities:

  • Assisting in the retention and expansion of business in Sachse
  • Improving the economic environment of the community
  • Strengthening the local tax base
  • Supervising the EDC

Meetings

The Sachse EDC Board meets on the third Thursday of each month at 6 p.m. in Sachse City Hall Council Chambers.

Contact

Jerod Potts
Economic Development Manager
jpotts@cityofsachse.com

3815 Sachse Rd., Building B
Sachse, TX 75048

Ph: 469.429.4764
Fx: 972.495.0887

Board of Directors 2022-2023

Tim Shivers

Tim Shivers

Vice President
tshivers@sachseedc.com

Marica Harris-Daniel

Marcia Harris-Daniel

Board Member
mharris-daniel@sachseedc.com

Mark Potter

Mark Potter

Board Member
mpotter@sachseedc.com

GINA NASH

Gina Nash

City Manager, Executive Director
gnash@cityofsachse.com

Teddy Kinzer

Teddy Kinzer

Board Member
tkinzer@sachseedc.com

Scott McMurdie

Board Member
smcmurdie@sachseedc.com

Richard Chandler

Board Member
rchandler@sachseedc.com

Jim Mason

Board Member
jmason@sachseedc.com

Michelle Howarth

Council Liaison
mhowarth@cityofsachse.com